HomeCrew Needed and Crew Sought

This category is designed for those seeking crew and and those crew who are seeking passages

YSP crew available Messages in this topic - RSS

David BAINS

8 days ago
David BAINS
Shaun, Aqua Blue will be leaving Ayamonte on or b4 the 10th June, destination Horta.
My wife is quite happy to fly to Horta!. And my regular crew is busy flying.
I would consider taking a young person with some experience as crew.
Altho perhaps the 20yr olds are too young. Let me know if one is interested.
David Bains
0 link
shpeck

1/6/2018
shpeck
If a skipper is able to take Stuart on a passage please be in contact with Shaun Peck the OCC Youth Sponsorship Programme Coordinator
Stuart Picken (aged 26)
Sailing Experience: I have extensive experience in coastal sailing around the UK. Much of it in a professional capacity. I have worked in sail training for a long time, and have a passion for youth work and personal development. This has meant for a long time sailing came secondary to the youth work it allowed me to carry ourt. Having said that, I achieve Yachmaster Offshore commercial endorsement 7 years ago, and have regularly sailed as 1st mate since then for Ocean Youth Trust Scotland on large sail training yachts accruing something in the region of 15,000 coastal miles. I also, until recently, held a RYA cruising instructor certificate. Unfortunately I allowed this to lapse, as I never found time to use it! My sailing experience has given me a high standard of coastal sailing, navigation and a very high standard of safety. Moreover, I have a reasonable level of experience of repairs an maintenance. I have little offshore sailing experience (a trip to the Faroe Islands some years ago), and no ocean sailing experience.